Alexander Liebermann


Facebook Facebook

Sonata Op.8 (2016)

for Cello and piano

Performed by Antonio Hallongren and Thomas Rudberg

Duration: 11:00 min.

Premiere: July 9th, 2016 in Lövstabruk, Sweden by Antonio Hallongren and Thomas Rudberg.

Contact us regarding perusal or performance materials.


„I enjoyed very much listening to a performance of the Cello Sonata and the Bagatelle of Alexander Liebermann whose writing for my instrument is excellent by bringing out the best of the instrument while composing music which is accessible yet interesting and captivating.“

– Alban Gerhardt (International Soloist)


This sonata was commissioned by the Avalon Music Consort.